PDA

View Full Version : Future of American Football in Romania? PART 1

Ballz
8th December 2008, 02:38
To whom it may concern,

For those of u who do not know mE personally, my name is Nicholas. I recently moved here from Athens, Greece to work. Upon my arrival I heard that there was a American football team in Romania, and that they could use my size (140 kg, 1.90m) AND experience.

My background is as such: 1997-98 High school football JV, then in 2002-2004 college NCAA Div. 3 in Boston. 2004-2008 Div. 1 Rugby in Greece (athensrugby.com) BECAUSE there was no American Football. A bunch of ppl tried to make one happen ( www.galf.info) BUT HAVE FAILED.

When I moved to Romania in Feb. I met Roman and Asked 1 question: How serious was this sport in Romania? Cuz if it was a bunch of kids playing, I wasnt interested, however, if it was a official club like it was told to me, I was interested. Ok, I admit, when I first saw the team, I met many who hadnt played the game for long, and still were unaware of many things regarding the issue of American Football and How to play the game. That was fine, No one is expecting u guys to be NFL players from day 1, it takes years and alot of discipline and sacrifice from everyone to play the game. So I told Roman I would join, bringing what little experience and knowledge I had of the game to help. BUT THE TRUTH IS, I SAW SERIOUS POTENTIAL FOR GROWTH...and that was the main reason I joined and wanted to be part of the WARRIORS experience.